Around Merced Things To Do Top Venues People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Art Events
Sort by: Event Venue Date
Art: Art Show, Mixed Media, Multimedia, Gallery, Photography
Waterscapes & Wet Bodies Through the Colonial Eye: West Africa, Hawai'i and India
This exhibit in Kolligian Library illustrates how people in West Africa, Hawaii and India have, historically, understood water; incorporated it into designed landscapes, places of worship, and residence; grappled with its scarcity; and practiced sensual im...
University of California, Merced
Merced, CA

Tue 3/20/18 - Thu 3/22/18 at 7am-12am
Fri 3/23/18 at 7am-6pm
Sat 3/24/18 at 12pm-6pm
Sun 3/25/18 at 12pm-12am
Mon 3/26/18 - Thu 3/29/18 at 7am-12am
Art: Art Show, Art Talk, Drawings/Works on Paper, Photography
Pen Women Presents! February/March Art Show
This art and poetry exhibition includes readings of regional, national and international artists and writers. The artists and writers are Jill Adler, Ann Williams Bailey, Chella, Carol David, Lynn Hansen, Nancy Haskett, Louise Kantro, Linda Prather, Sally ...
Carolyn Huff Photography Gallery
Modesto, CA

Tue 3/20/18 - Wed 3/21/18 at 11am-5pm
Thu 3/22/18 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 3/23/18 at 11am-5pm
Tue 3/27/18 at 11am-5pm
Art: Art Show, Gallery, Ceramics/Pottery, Drawings/Works on Paper, Folk Art/Crafts, Installations, Mixed Media, Multimedia, Painting, Photography
Bobcat Art Show: A Wall is a Wall
The 2018 Bobcat Art Show, which will be set up in the Kolligian library, is inspired by the 2017 song lyric “a wall is a wall” (Downtown Boys, “A Wall,” Cost of Living (Sub Pop, 2017). We invite participants to respond to, engage, or reflect on this theme....
University of California, Merced
Merced, CA

Mon 4/2/18 - Thu 4/5/18 at 7am-12am
Fri 4/6/18 at 7am-6pm
Sat 4/7/18 at 12pm-6pm
Sun 4/8/18 at 12pm-12am
Mon 4/9/18 - Thu 4/12/18 at 7am-12am
Art: Museum
Bus Tour to the Huntington Library, Art Collections, and Botanical Gardens
On April 7th, 2018, Arts Visalia and the Visalia Art League present The Art Tour Express: Chartered Art Tours. Every spring and fall, Arts Visalia partners with the Visalia Art League in hosting chartered bus trips to museums, galleries, and other art-rela...
Arts Visalia
Visalia, CA

Sat 4/7/18 at 6am-9pm

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: